Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Enjoyed that Have Under 2,000 Goodreads Ratings

Posted by Jessi (Geo) on July 5, 2016 | 3 Comments



top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Ok so I haven’t done a TTT in years, as I typically try to stay away from memes altogether. But I’ve been looking for ways to revive my blog, and what better way to do so than to join a weekly meme? That’s how I started blogging, so I guess it’s time to go back to those early days, haha. I may start participating in this on and off on a semi-weekly basis, depending on if the topic interests me or not.

I’m super excited about this week’s topic, because I love to promote underrated books!

 Books I enjoyed with under 2,000 Goodreads ratings

endsinger twisted citadel douglass riders reign of shadows body electric
 

dont you wish mugen spiral this savage song schwab embers echoes house of ivy

1. Endsinger by Jay Kristoff

It’s no secret that the Lotus Wars trilogy is my all time favorite series. And as I tell everyone, Endsinger is that ONE book that crushed my soul more than any other. I cried the ugliest of ugly tears when I read it, and all I have to do is think about it and I start tearing up all over again. I have never had such an emotional attachment to a book like I did with this book. It hurts, but it’s worth it! (If you like that sort of thing. Which I do, very much so.)

Goodreads | My review

2. The Twisted Citadel by Sara Douglass

I feel like not many people know about this series. It’s actually an Adult High Fantasy, and is the second book of a spin-off trilogy – the first book is called The Serpent Bride. I love all things Sara Douglass to begin with, but her Wayfarer Redemption series is one of my all time faves. Actually, the Lotus Wars is the only series that beats it. The spin-off isn’t quite as good, but I still loved every bit of it!

Goodreads | My review

3. Riders by Veronica Rossi

This book snuck up on me. When I first started reading, I didn’t even think I was going to like it. And I ended up loving it! It was epic!

Goodreads | My review

4. Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan

This one had me hooked from start to finish. The concept is so amazing! And there was a nice little twist in there. It’s kind of funny, because I freaking LOVED it and it has some really bad ratings on Goodreads. For once I was the black sheep in a good way!

Goodreads | My review

5. The Body Electric by Beth Revis

I love Beth Revis. She’s such a pro at writing sci-fi! I loved her Across the Universe series, and this one was awesome too!

Goodreads | My review

6. Don’t You Wish by Roxanne St. Claire

I don’t usually like contemporary, but this one worked for me. It’s one of my favorite contemporaries, second only to Before I Fall! The romance was absolutely adorable. I think I like it so much because it had some sci-fi elements in it, too.

Goodreads | My review

7. Mugen Spiral Vol. 1 by Mizuho Kusanagi

Okay so I know this is a manga, but I’m counting it anyway. It’s such an underrated manga, and one that I wish more people knew about. It’s so adorable, and I love the art! It’s great for fans of Fruits Basket and DNAngel.

Goodreads | My review

8. This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

I feel like this one only has under 2,000 ratings because it’s so new, since it’s Victoria Schwab and she’s a popular author. Just like any Schwab book, the concept was original and very very cool!
EDIT: I didn’t realize that it was just released today, heh. That’s probably why. Whoops!

Goodreads | My review

9. Embers and Echoes by Karsten Knight

Another underrated series. Although, Wildefire has pretty bad ratings – another one where I’m the black sheep in a good way.

Goodreads | My review

10. House of Ivy and Sorrow by Natalie Whipple

Not only is this book underrated, but it also doesn’t have very good ratings. Which makes me sad, because it was such a cute read!

Goodreads | My review

Jessi (Geo)

Categories: Discussions | Tags:

Divider

Subscribe to Novel Heartbeat to get more posts like this!

3 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Enjoyed that Have Under 2,000 Goodreads Ratings

  1. OOh nice! Yeah, This Savage Song releases today, so it’s still new! Give it a few weeks and I’m sure it will be up there in the 2000s! LOL! Reign of Shadows is one I can’t wait to read, but because I heard it has a cliffhanger, I’m waiting to binge the duology next year! LOL! Great picks!

    Here’s my Tuesday Post

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

  2. I’ve heard of Beth Revis and seen her books around, but I haven’t heard much about the others. This Savage Song sounds interesting and so does Don’t You Wish. I actually didn’t like Before I Fall very much (repeating days gets on my nerves – even in TV and stuff). I haven’t done a meme is so long either, and most of the time when I try to do them it just feels like filler stuff for me. TTT is one of the only ones that I still read from time to time, but most other memes don’t appeal very much. Lovely list! :)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.